2015- a year in review

  • 57 books read
  • Resigned from my fraternity
  • Turned 21
  • as a result, turned up way too hard a few times and hangover puked my way across Gatlinburg
  • Finished my penultimate semester of college
  • Started work on my so-far untitled novel
  • Worked way too hard at a job I loved (an entire month without a two hour break or a night off)
  • Played a lot of Super Smash Bros
  • Made a feminist quilt
  • Got really into the fiber arts in general
  • Learned to knit
  • Played a bunch of Tumblr Survivor
  • Moved into a new apartment
  • Did a whole bunch of swimming
  • Got a tattoo
  • Nearly caught my oven on fire
  • Quit a job after a week, due to moral reasons
  • Met Meg Cabot and R.L. Stine
  • STAR WARS
  • Survived the SC flooding

That’s all I can really think of right now. 2015 was not an especially productive year, work-wise. But it was a very social year. I made a lot of friends and spent a lot of time hanging out with them. Mostly, though, I am looking forward to the summer of 2016. I will be done with school and able to move on with my life, get a job, get a house, get a dog, et cetera. All the things that I’ve always wanted to be able to do.

My main New Years Resolution is a big one: By the end of 2016, I want to be settled into life as a Full Time Adult in a job that I like (maybe not my dream job, but definitely something stable that I can live with until I find my dream job), in a house that is Not My Parents’, with a dog (and my cat, Cassini, who I am very excited to bring with me).

I have other resolutions (smaller ones that aren’t quite so scary) but I’ll cover those in another post.

Leave a Reply

